3hr Afternoon Tea Cruise

£60.00

A 3hr Sailing Trip with Afternoon Tea included

Clear
SKU: 12 Category:

Description

2020 DATES NOW AVAILABLE

Experience the delights of our popular Afternoon Tea Cruise.

You’ll be warmly greeted by the skipper and crew as you step aboard and then you can either help set sail, or simply sit back and watch the sails unfurl with a cup of tea in hand. Departing the quay, you will sail downriver for an hour or so before being called below decks to enjoy a selection of our freshly made sandwiches, homemade cakes and homemade scones, served with a glass of Whitstable Bay beer or Adnams Prosecco.

On the way back to port, you are welcome to take a turn on the wheel and the crew will share stories of the barge’s past and explain the unique features of the Thames sailing barge rig.

In all, the Afternoon Tea Cruise lasts around three hours.

This trip departs from Lower Halstow

Before booking, please read the General Information page.

If you would like any further information, please contact us

Additional information

3hr Afternoon Tea Cruise

Thu 7th May 1145hrs, Fri 8th May 1230, Fri 5th June 1130, Sat 6th June 1215, Fri 24th July 1430, Sat 25th July 1515, Thu 3rd Sept 1245, Fri 4th Sept 1330, Sat 5th Sept 1345, Thu 17tth Sept 1145, Tue 22nd Sept 1515